top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

The Nashville Travel Guide

Updated: Jan 3, 2022

Howdy ya'll, now that I've been in Nashville full-time for a year and a half I get a lot of questions about good places to shop, eat, and go out to so I thought it would be helpful to round up my favorite places. I have narrowed it down to good places to stay, eat and drink! Of course there are a TON of places in Nash but these are just some of my favorites and some that have been suggested to me by friends! I hope y'all enjoy and hope you make the trip to Nashville soon!



 

Places To Stay


Booking.com has always been my go-to place for places to stay especially if you're looking to travel more on a budget. I'll list some of my favorite "trendy" hotels below with fun atmosphere and unique details and of course airbnb is a great option too for bigger crowds/ bachelorette parties.


Noelle- 200 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (downtown)

Bobby Hotel- 230 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (downtown)

Thompson Nashville- 401 11th Avenue South, Nashville, TN 37203 (Gulch)

Dream Nashville- 210 4th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37219 (downtown)

Graduate Nashville- NEW 101 20th Avenue North, Nashville, TN 37203 (West end/ Midtown)

Urban Cowboy- 1603 Woodland St, Nashville, TN 37206 (East Nashville)

The Westin- 807 Clark Pl, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown)

J.W Marriott- 201 8th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37203 (Downtown)




 

Restaurants


I am all in for a good meal with a good atmosphere! I have a lot of favorites in Nashville in around the area. Here are a few I would recommend to any one visiting.

Food

Bar Taco- 12 south

Del Frisco Grille- The Gulch

STK$$$$- The Gulch

Merchants- Downtown

Rippy's BBQ- Downtown

Von Elrod's- Germantown

Butcher Town Hall- Germantown

Acme Feed & Seed- Downtown

M.L Rose- Captiol View

Adele's- The Gulch

Urban Grub- 12 South

Sperrys$$$$- Bellmeade/ Cool Springs

Sixty Vines- Broadway

Kayne Prime $$$$- Gulch

Emmy Square- The Gulch

Hampton Social- Downtown

Pinewood Social- Downtown


Drinks

L.A Jackson

Old Glory

Attaboy

Urban Cowboy Public House

Pins Mechanical Co.

Losers

Winners

Hopsmith

Kung Fu

Bobby hotel roof top bar

LP 27

White limousine





 









Hit up Broadway


When in Nashville of course its a must to visit Broadway... Here are a few of my favorites that I always stop in when downtown.


The Valentine

Jason Aldean rooftop

Crazytown

Honky Tonk Central

Tequila Cowboy

Whiskey Row

Tootsies

FGL House

Tin Roof



 

Shops


Some fun, unique, a different shops downtown that are always fun to stop in a look around. Weather you are looking for a edgy leather jacket, stopping by Uncommon James to pick up some jewels or stopping in Jessie James Decker store you will have a blast.



Kittenish- Gulch

Uncommon James- Gulch

E.Allen- Gulch

Emerson Grace- 12 south

The Nash Collection- Downtown

Two Old Hippies- Gulch

Draper James- 12 south

White's Mercantile- 12 south

Moda Boutique- 12 south

Crue- 12 south

Outdoor voices- 12 south

Revv- Hillsboro village


 

Iconic Nashville Murals


Rainbow mural- Capitol view

Kissy Lips mural- Hillsboro village

The famous wings- Gulch

"I Believe in Nashville"- 12 south








Thanks for reading! I hope this helps make your next trip to Nashville more fun and easy! Dm on Instagram if you have anymore questions.


xoxo,

Ban

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page