top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Jackson, WY First-Timers Tour Guide (winter vacay)

We had a blast in Jackson Hole and I am already planning the next trip there. Although, we were only there for a few days we did a lot and I just wanted to make a "first timer" guide to Jackson hole. Also depending on the time of year you go the activities will change. We obviously went in the winter (snow season), but I really would like to go in the fall as well. I hear it's even more beautiful because you are able to see the mountains better without the snow. I will make a list of the restaurants we went to for dinner, drinks and everything in-between. Also where we stayed and where we are looking at staying next time! We went to ski but if you're not a skier there is plenty to do. We usually ski in CO, but it was a very nice change to be in a different place and I don't know if it's just me but, if felt more wide open and not so busy which was nice. The mountain is by far stepper than CO which was a little scary at first but I got used to it.


 


Welcome to the Mountains






Where I stayed:


Love this place and couldn't recommend it enough. It was nice and easy ski in ski out place. Covid safe and very secluded. Rooms were really nice and very clean. Pool and hot tube available and more activities like tubing, cowboy coaster and of course skiing. Great location to town, parking for your car and in the summer and fall months you could walk to town easily. Activities change with every season so make sure you check the website whenever you pick your trip. I would love to go back and stay in the summer and/ or fall.




 


Lunch/ Dinner spots:


Overall, we didn't have one bad meal while we were in Jackson. From the fast easy burger and drink we got at silver dollar bar and grill to the chips and salsa we ate at Merry Piglets. We had a great meal wherever we were. I have listed our favorites and some we wanted to go to but didn't get to. Lots of them were recommended by locals.


Hayden's post (inside hotel)

The Merry Piglets Mexican Grill

Silver Dollar bar & grill

White Buffalo Club Jackson

Bin22

Local Restaurant & bar

Hand Fire Pizza

Pinky G's Pizzeria

Jackson Drugs

Million Dollar cowboy bar

StillWest Brewery & grill


** There are a ton more but these are just a few of the ones I went to/ heard was good.**





 


Shops on the Square:



Jackson Mercantile

Jackson Trading Company

Lee's Tees ** love this for local t-shirts**

Habits

Wyoming Outfitters

Altitude ** favorite shop for cute high-end items/ brands **

Belle Cose

Skinny Skis

Snow King Mountain sports shop ** where we rented our ski gear from**

Overland Sheepskin Co.

Wild West Designs ** unique Western home decor**

Crown and Brim


** Many other shops as well, but just some of my favorites**






 


This was just a snip bite of what all is available in Jackson, WY. There is by far a million things to do there, but just as a first timer, this is all my experiences and things I enjoyed and would recommend to others. I hope it helps you plan your next trip to Jackson Hole. It was a beautiful place that is good for the whole family.


If you have any questions about stay, eat, drink, etc. Please DM me on instagram or if you have any other great recommendations I would love to try them, for the next time I go! Thanks for reading!





xoxo,

Ban




29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page