top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Cabo 2021

For years now Cabo has been a go-to desintation for many people. My family has had a time share there for many years and we have been lucky enough to go a few times, but we've never been able to have time for the entire family to go until the past October. We had a blast and couldn't of been at a better time for a vacation. The weather was fantastic, the drinks were flowing, and we had ourselves a time! Since I have went to Cabo enough times to know the ropes, I decided to make a little blog post of my favoirte places for dinner, drinks, clubs and stay. Athough I have only stayed at our one place- there are plenty of other places I would reccomend that I have seen in person and are in different locations.





Where to Stay


So there are a TON of options for places to stay in different locations in Cabo. For example, the resort we stay at is at the very end of the coast. Reference would be that it is very close to the iconic "arch" in cabo. I'll find a map and at it below. Our place is called Playa Grande. They have all kinds of places to stay within the resort- condo like places with full kitchen, hotel like places and two different pools. For people that have timeshares stay in the area called "The Ridge" but I believe you can pay to stay over on that side if you don't have a timeshare. They also have some all inclusive options, but since we are on a timeshare base we don't use the all inclusive. There are many places to stay on booking.com or many third party websites can help you out as well but might be a little bit more $$$.



Excursions


As you can imagine there is plenty to do in Cabo from zip lining, boating, camel riding, Swimming with dolphins and parasailing ect. There is something for everyone. The first time we went to Cabo we got to zip line in the canyons at Wild Canyon and it was a blast. They also have many other options for activities if you're not into zip lining.


Parasailing and swimming with dolphins is also a very fun option- I have parasailed a few times but in Cabo was my favorite by far. There is so much to see from the view at the top, I just love it! Of course, swimming with dolphins is always a great and something you can't do just anywhere. Not going to lie it's a little scary but over all its really fun and you get a impromptu photoshoot with a dolphin which is so cute! -The dolphin place is very close to where we stay so you can totally walk to it! Click the link (here) to look at all the excursions Cabo has to offer plus you can book all your activities through them!


This trip we rented a yacht... yes a yacht! Let me tell you I was literally live my best life on that boat. We all had the best day ever.. (except for some people that felt a little sick/hungover) lol but besides that we all had so much fun. Thanks to uncle Jeffy for setting it all up for us. He booked it through Pisces Yachts Cabo, the staff and captain were fantastic we spent most of the day on there and they had dinner for us as well. We also got to get in the water and the boys snorkeled while the gals laid on the lilly pad. 20/10 seriously so worth it!!! Click (here) for more info.




Drinks + Dinning


I have to be honest I don't have the names to many of the restaurants we went to but I can list a few of my favorites and of course some of our favorite night life places.


Dinner:


The Office- causal restaurant that sits right on the beach in the heart of Cabo- Very fun atmosphere and will walk around giving you free tequila shots (its awful but fun).


Salvatore G's- Great Italian restaurant in downtown Cabo. They have the best tiramisu on the planet (pictured below) so yummy!!


Sur Beach house- Never personally been there but have heard good things


Drinks:


Squid Roe

Mandala

Mango Deck

The Sand Bar

Cachet Beach Club




Without making this too long, I think this sums up Cabo perfectly. It has a lot of offer that I didn't share but you will of course find that out when you travel there yourself. I hope you have the chance to go and have a great time- its the perfect vacation spot with great weather and the locals are very nice. If y'all have any questions about where we stayed or anything else fill free to dm me on Instagram.



Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Ban







30 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page