top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Everything you need to know about Hair Extentions

Hello everyone, long time no see!! It's been a little crazy over in my neck of the woods recently and now it is finally starting to slow down. We are officially moved into our Nashville Home and couldn't be more excited to get it all decorated. I will still be in STL a lot back a fourth this summer and for the next year, but it will be fun to be able to come here some weekends. As you all know I've had extentions on for the past month or so and I always said that I would do a blog post on the pros and cons and just more about extension in case you are wanting to get them. The overall thought of extensions was that I really do like them. I've never had really long hair, so it was fun to have it for awhile.

 

before


before

After



After

Madison Coffmann at Studio Branca Salon did a fabulous job on them and I couldn't recommend her enough. She answered all of my questions I had about them and made me feel very comfortable. I had no worries or debates about them by the time I was ready to get them. Throughout this blog post I'll be listing things to think about when/ before you have extensions, some reasons I love them and somethings I would have liked to change. I also will talk about my favorite products that I have been using that was recommended by my stylist and that I will continue to use after I get them taken our because I love them so much.




Products




So I have had my extensions in for about a month in a half. Recently, I have decided to take them out for the summer, sunscreen, ocean and pools aren't extensions best friend and I want to keep them in the best shape possible so I will plan on getting them back in late August. The best thing about them is once you buy them they're yours to keep, that's why it is very important to keep them taken care of. The brand that we used on my hair were "Hot Heads" Madison believes this brand is the best and I couldn't agree more. They have held up so well and I have really enjoyed have that "long hair don't care".



Somethings to think about when getting extensions......

 

1. They will look the best after the first wash -once the hair is wet they will get fuller and look like real hair, even though it is real hair.

2. There are different kinds so make sure you do research on your favorites- the ones I got were hot heads tape-in and I loved them. The tape-in really made it look natural.

3. Try to not wash your hair as much- I had a habit of washing my hair too much prior to getting the, but when I got my extensions it helped me not wash my hair as often

4. Make sure you're taking care of them, using oils on the ends. Although it is real hair its not getting the oils from your scalp so they can dry out faster if you don't apply oil to it

5. Going into it I thought it was going to take hours... it took 1 hour WITH a style too

6. Always let the stylist know if they don't feel comfortable, you shouldn't feel them at all

7. They can be expensive to get and maintain- the cost is all based on how much hair you are buying. You can get them for volume or length/ both. (I choose length of course)

8. Do not do them yourself- make sure you have a professional do them for you!!



Like I said above, Madison at Studio Branca Salon- Chesterfield, MO put them in and she did a great job and highly recommend her. If you have any more questions let me know, DM me on Instagram or email me. I will leave Madison's handle below for y'all to follow her, she has all the hair and makeup inspiration.(@MadisonCoffmann)



 


Thanks for reading, I hope you found this helpful! Don't hesitate to ask questions if you gave any about extensions.


xoxox, Ban





15 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


madisoncoffman8
May 23, 2019

You are the best! Can’t wait to keep up with your blog while you’re off having a blast in your new Nashville home 😊

Like
bottom of page