top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Explore St.Louis: A Visitors guide for all things Food

Updated: Jul 26, 2022


Hey Ya'll! I previously I made this blog when I lived in St.Louis. Now that I am in Nashville but still visiting STL fairly often I decided to update it. I have been exploring the city in a new way that I didn't even know about and it has been so fun to learn about all the unique places St. Louis has to ofter. That being said, I'll be sharing some great restaurants, bars, and things to do in the city and surrounding areas. For those of you that don't know I grew up in the county/ suburbs area so it was always a drive to do anything in the city. Then once I moved into the city (midtown) it helped me get more familiar and just branch out to the "hip" places. I feel as though St. Louis can be kinda tricky to navigate and it can be hard to find all the good places. If you are here traveling or even if you live here you may not know about all the great spots stl has. So, I have narrowed it down to some of my favorite spots (not near all they they have ) must some spots I enjoy! Whether it is for good food, the gram, or just a cocktail they can satisfy all the needs. So let's get started!




Restaurants


 


Salt & Smoke- St.Louis, MO (BBQ)


Louie - Clayton, MO (Pizza, pasta, & wine)


Sasha's Wine Bar- Clayton, MO (Charcuterie & fine wine)


Chavas- Soulard (Mexican)


Herbies- Clayton, MO


Cafe Napoli- Clayton, MO (Italian)


Yin Ching- Brentwood, MO (Chinese)


Peacemaker- St. Louis, MO (seafood)


Katie's Pizza and Pasta- St.Louis, MO (pizza, pasta & salads)


The Last Hotel Rooftop Lounge- Downtown (American Cuisine)


Russel's on Macklind - St.Louis, MO (brunch)


Half and half- Clayton, MO (Brunch)


Egg- Central West End (Brunch)


Squires- St.Louis


Chandler Hill- Defiance, MO (winery with full menu)


Onesto's- St. Louis, MO (Italian)


Yellowbelly- Central West End


 


Thanks for reading yall! I hope you get to experience some of these yummy places and let me know how you like them.  

xx,

Banning

97 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page