top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Fall Wardrobe check list: Tops

Happy Monday everyone!! Anyone else have a case of the Mondays because... same! This week will be crazy before it will be fun because I'm leaving for NYC on Friday! I'm so excited! Not only am I in need of a huge break from classes but I also get to see my favorite city in the fall, and I could not be more excited. Do yall have a fun place you like to visit in a certain season? If so leave a comment below, I always love new suggestions. Since fall is my favorite season I have a lot of good staples that I bring around every year, in this blog post I'm going to focus more on tops that you can pair with the same bottoms and shoes and how many outfits you can make with us change the top. It comes in handy if you like to overpack or just limiting what you bring on a trip. Plus all of these outfits can be dressed up or down for any activity you are doing and all are comfy for a fun fall day outside! (: That being said, I'll get started!!

Simple and easy is what I strive for most of the time when I dress up. I do have my days where I love to go a little EXTRA (who doesn't?) Any who.... this is my helpful guide to give you what I love for everday fall looks that can make you stand up with a little chic vibe. My six go-to fall tops! (all will be linked)

Suede:

I can't say more about this suede jacket. Blank NYC has been my go-to suede jacket lover for awhile now and I finally snaged this beautiful olive green coat while shopping the #Nsale this summer. I must say its my favorite item I bought minus the Barefoot dreams cardigan of course. The fit is greate and really comfortable with a middle weight sweater underneath without being too tight. I hope you fall in love with it as much as I have. (Shop it here)

Stripes/Ripple:

Stripes have really made their mark this season and I'm not disapointed. Esspecially when its with the iconic "burnt orange" color. I am obsessed and perfect for layering with a thicker jacket, for something very casual on a mild cold day. The ripple texture gives defintion as well going off of the vertical stripes. (shop it here)

Flannel & Vest:

Who doesn't like a comfy flannel and vest in the fall? Its everyones go-to for a cozy bonfire with friends. I'm not very picky on my flannels whenever I see one and I like it I'll just pick it up, most of them do come by target. The vest is from Patagonia and its the fleece one. I got this as a gift a couple Christmas's ago and I've worn it soo much! So many colors too! (shop Flannel) (shop vest)

Fuzzy Cardigan:

Another great by from the #Nsale. This Barefoot Dreams cardigan is the best, softest, comfyest thing I have ever put on my body. Its so so cute and goes with so much. It is very pricy and that's why I had to get it during the #Nsale cause it was a huge deal!! I'll still link it, maybe put it on your Christmas list? (; (shop it here)

Leather Jacket:

You can't have a fall/winter wardrobe without a good leather jacket. It is an absolute staple in my closet. They are not the easiest to find either. I'm kinda picky with out mine fits and I have fell in love with this one from Top Shop. Fits like glow with room to weather something thicker on the inside. Also at a very good price point.

Knit Sweater:

You can't say no to a knit sweater... like its the definition of FALL Ya'll!!! I have them from everywhere and this one is kinda old from the junior department at nordstroms. I will link all my favs below but I love how this one has a loose turtle neck and croped-ish bottom, very flattering. (shop it here)

I hope you enojoyed reading and you found it helpful and gave you some inspo on how to make your fall closet more chic! Thank you, so much for reading!

xoxox,

Ban

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page