top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

6 Favorite Fall 2018 trends

Hey Hey! Slowly but surely I will be back on track but since I've been so behind and fall is right around the corner I decided to serve you up TWO blog post this week!! I don't know about you but, fall is my all time hands down my favorite season no doubt about it. Between the fall wardrobe, fall activites (apple picking, pumpkins patches, sporting events), and the weather there is always fun things going on in the fall. With the wardrobe and weather being on the top of my list I decided to aim this post towards my favorite fashion/ style trends of fall 2018 aswell as some fall items that will never go out of style and bring out every year. Some trends are really out of my element but I decided to step out of my comfort zone and try them out. So let's get started!! (click on pictures for links)

One: Fila Sneakers

Now this is totoally not for everyone and I really really didn't ever see myself buying these but I was casually shopping around DSW and just feel in love. Plus they are the perfect shoe for long walks but still dressing up... like (trips to NYC?) Yes, perfect for NYC with a great pair of leggings and furr jacket makes the perfect cute & casual outfit for fall.

Two: White Booties

So I'm not going to lie I also never imagined myself owning or liking white booties. I always loved the look but never thought I could pull it off but sucked it up and bought them and never looked back. I started with a cheaper pair because I knew it wasnt something I would wear a lot but just to have them I went with a lower cost pair and they're just as good. My favorite way to style them is with jeans or a floral short dress.

Three: Bodysuits

This one has been in my closet for a few years now and its not going anywhere. I love love a good bodysuit especially when it fits me well because (I'm pretty tall) so they can be hard to find sometimes. I have really enjoyed the ones I've gotten at Nordstroms by Top Shop. My favorite color is black. I have recently bought some from ASOS still waiting to get them in the mail but I'm pumped!

Four: Colored Saude Bootie

Gotta love a good colored bootie they speak fall in everyway and I just can't say no too a good bootie. My favorte colors are forest green, maroon, and tan.

Five: Furr Coats

ummmm YASSS!! I can't say no to a good furr coat. I got this one at Free people last spring and I wore it soo much, until it was finally warm out. It was the BEST purchase I made in NYC last spring break and I will be continuing to wear it this year!

Six: Gucci Belt

Well we all know Gucci breaks the bank a bit but there are ways around that if you can't buy the real deal. I got one last Christmas and I have worn it so much and it has become a staple in my wardrobe. I'm even looking at a brown one to ask for this Christmas. Anyway I have never worn a belt so much and it adds just the pefect touch to any outfit. Amazon also has knock-offs that are so cute and a fraction of the cost.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope you enjoyed and come back soon!

xoxo,

Ban

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page