top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Apartment Decor 2.0

Hey hey Ya'll! Sorry it has taken me so long to make another blog but I I'm coming up with two back to back that will be good! This being the FIRST ONE so welcome! If you are new glad you stoped by if you are returning glad you are coming back for more! So as we all know school is offically back in session.... blah blah blah. BUT it has been a really fun transition so far. I moved into a new apartment at the begnning of the month its way way bigger than my other one but still a one bedroom. The layout is also a bit different but luckliy it was super close to my old apartment so I legit just had to move my stuff down the hall which was super nice. I'm not that in love with moving but the decorating part I could do all year. That being said I really like to create a space thats mine and I love how you can pretty much create whatever you want with the space you are givin. I have worked hard to get the right peices and the little details to make my apartment cozy and chic. I have to say I am obssessed with the way it turned out and I can't wait to show ya'll. So, the "theme" I guess you could say is like classy chic with boho details and then a couple of just random things that I just liked. I really try to stay away with a particular theme jsut cause I did that when I was younger and I feel that I get tired of the stuff faster so I like it go more with colors and tones to match everything and get it looking the best. Also I am still in college so obviously I'm not here to spend a fortune on home goods when I have books and more important things to pay for BUT there are plenty of great deals out there that I will also be going over and what things I use to save money. So here we go!!

*** all the underlined stores/items will have links to them***

Rugs, Pillows & Blankets Oh My!

One of the main things that I wanted in my apartment was a fun chic rug that will set the tone for my whole space. It's always been something that is a very inportant to the decor part of a living room or bedroom and I think once you find the perfect rug it's so easy to pic decor off of that rug so it all comes together. I have an off-white area rug from Ikea over it I have a grey and white cowhide love love this combo and I really look hard for a rug that was big enough to go under neath the cowhide.

Welcome to the living room Take your shoes off a stay awhile!

Favorite pillows of ALL time are from West Elm. They have a ton of other colors but how could I say no to these beautiful velvet blush ones (& they are on sale right now for $20!!!!They give me all the heart eyes. Also the thick knitted blanket behind it is from etsy.

Tables and details

Fresh flowers always brighten up the room and had a simple decor to the whole space.

Love love picture frames and I seem to just never have enough of them!!

One thing that I did add new to this apartment cause I actually had room for it was a tree. I think adding a little green to the room is very chic a different whether its real or fact is can add character to any room. This one is from At Home.

Another fun way to spice up your shelves or counters is shapes and fun things to fill space not just picture frames in my case. These I grabed from Trees n Trends.

Blanket basket: Nordstrom Rack

Game bin: Target

Frames: Homegoods

Google Home: Target

Bedroom to come in another blog post!

Thanks for reading!

xoxo,

Banning

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page