top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Top 5 things to do in Sarasota, FL

Happy weekend y'all! As many of you know I just got back from visiting my grandparents in the beautiful Sarasota, FL. I've been going to sarasota for practically my entire life. It's where we always went on vacation when I was younger. I have also spent many spring breaks in Siesta Key and Longboat key which are beaches in the city of Sarasota. So since I've been going for so long I know a thing or two about the fun things to do. That being said, I have narrowed down to my top 5 favorite drink, eat, and entertain spots around town. Its a great city and a place for a girls trips, or a gathering with the family.

*** Links are on underlined names***

Two: Downtown Sarasota- Coolest place to be right now! Just in the heart of the bay lies the Marina & downtown with the skyline condos overlooking the bay and watching the boats go by you won't miss a thing downtown. Nusseled in the heart of all the buldings lays cute highend shops and restraunts perfect for brunch on satursday morning or dinner on Friday nights.

Three: Siesta key beach- voted #1 beach the past two years it is one of the most beautiful beaches ever. The soft white sand beach lies on the coast of the gulf with the most incrediable view of the sunset pcitures are a must on this beach. (Fun fact: The sand is 99% pure Quartz, soft and cool on the feet.)​

Four: Le Barge (party booze cruise)- perfect for a weekend afternoon. We went on the 2 o'clock one and it was great the narrarator took us all around the beautfiul houses that lie along the bay. Also learned alot about animal life and what famous people own the beautfiul houses. Good for all families memebrs.

Five: This just a list of my favorite restraunts around the places above:

- Darquari Deck (Siesta key or St.Armond Cir)

- Marina Jacks restraunt (downtown)

- Crab & Fin (St.Armond Cir)

-Gilligains Island Bar & Grill (Siesta key)

Necklace by:

Sunnies by: Quay

Thanks for reading!! Have a fabulous weekend!

xoxo,

Ban

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page