top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Spring 2018 styles & must-haves

Hey ya'll happy spring! Its been a long time coming but spring has FINALLY sprung in St.Louis and we all couldn't be more happy about. Everyone outside until the sun goes down and soaking up that 70 degree weather before summer hits and humitidy goes up like the frizz in my hair. But unitl then I have some more important things to share with you. I would like to mention my favorite trends and must-haves for spring 2018!! I've been kinda obsessed with everything I look at lately online and in-store which is not good for my bank account but luckily I have a wide range of priceys for many of the things I have chosen for this blog and plus lots of stores been have discounts so now is a perfect time to shop. Also a bunch of the stuff I will be showing you are all Stamples that will last a very long time and good investsments for summer as well. That being said lets get started!

Denim: Skirt, jeans, & shorts

If you know me at all you know I love my denim and thats why its my first of my favrotires its a stample for any season and in particular spring and summer my two favorties of all time come out and that is the skirt and shorts. My skirt is by frame and its seriously perfect for any outfit you can dress it up or dress it down.The high wasted shorts are by Agolde from Nordstroms these are new and I have only worn them once or twice but yall these are keepers. I have never felt so comfortable in jeans shorts until now. They are a bit of investment but they are well worth the $$$ if you wear jean shorts on a normal basis in the summer like I do. Last but not least my jeans. This season I've been a big fan of the fridge bottom leg look and holy jeans of course and I finally found the perfect pair by Joe's.

Shoes: Sandals, Strapy heels, and Sneaker

I love a good pair of shoes. Shoes are one of my weaknesses in fashion you just can never have enough shoes. At all times you must have the following shoes for survival.... not really but it defintely wouldnt hurt. (wink wink). Sam Edelman, Hinge, Marc Fisher.

Slide sandal by marc fisher (on zappos)

Sunnies: Aviators, Round , and Cat eye

Sunglasses have got be my favorite accessory. There is just so many styles I can't help but love and want them ALL. I used to think that I had to get my glasses from sunglass hut and if they werent Ray Bands I wouldn't wear them but I have come to the conclusion that there is some a amzingly cute sunglasses out there ofr a fraction of the cost of Ray bands. That being said I I still am a huge fan of them but I found some others that I love just as much.

1. Aviators: These are my favorite aviators. Love love the mirrored lense and oversized frame. Plus they look good with any outfit. I got these are Quay which you can find online or at Dillards.

2. Round Frame: Love a round frame I was kinda iffy about a round frame for a while because of how round my face is but I found a perfect pair of oversized round frames and they are great!! These are also by Quay and I have to say this company has really impressed me the prices are very reasonable and the quality is great as well. Go check them out!

3. Cat Eye

Fun & Flirty great for festival attire

Fun Earings:

I don't know about ya'll but big earings are on FIRE right now. I have just gotten into them after buying one pair of tassel earings and I am now obsessed. My one things with this trend is it comes and goes so not spending a ton of money on fun earings is more ideal. Surgarfix by baubble bar has the most realsonable priced earings to fit your need to be on trend. I got my red tassel earrings from there (shown below) and they sell them at Target so its even better! Also Express has a ton of cute cute earings for summer and spring they have a lot of deals too plus the give students discounts.

Thank ya'll so much for reading! I hope this helps give you some spring inspo for your closet!

Until next time,

Xoxo,

Ban

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page