top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Apartment Tour/ Decor inspiration

I have lived on my own in my little apartment for about 8 months now, and before I moved in I was so obsessed with decorating and literally couldn't wait to finally get into a space where I could call my own. I am a student so I don't have some beautiful apartment penthouse downtown in the city but I like to think its pretty sweet for being a student. That being said, the furtniture isn't mine besides a few little things. I decided to go with a furnished apartment so that I wasn't stuck with it after I move out. So I'll get started on my tour and all my decor inspirations.

 

Living room & Kitchen

One thing I love about my apartment is the amount of natrual sunlight I get. I lived in the basement at my parents house so I didn't get many windows in my room. So I really take advantage of the open concpet and light. Most of the decor in my kitchen are from (Here). World Market is one of my favorites it has so many of good finds for a decent price. For my living room area I go my rug at Ikea and they're priceys for rugs and bedding is incrediable they have very good pricey if you are on a budget or just not looking at spending an arm and a leg. (Click picture for links)

Pillows- West Elm, Rug- Ikea Blanket-Bed bath and beyond Frames- World Market & Target Table Tray- Home goods

Little details are my favorite and I love having little books on my coffee table to give collor and inspiration.

Painting from Home Goods

New Spring Plates (peep my instagram) from Target the new Opalhouse collection is amazing. Perfect pop of spring!

 

Bedroom

My bedroom is a little smaller than I would like but It will do for now it makes it pretty cozy I suppose. Bedding is from Ikea, pillows are from Homegoods, Ikea, and At Home. Thick knit blanket from Etsy. The color concept I went with was Grays and light blush, I don't like to go over the top in a bedroom I think cool comfy colors are comforting and calming for your sleep space. I also love the textured pillows to give it a simple touch since the bedding is pretty plain.

Frame-world market Purfume tray- Micheals

Kinda obsessed with pcitures (not sorry). Flower vase from Hobby Lobby, Monogram coasters from Bauble Bar. (Blonde Marble)

Thats all for now! Hope yall enjoyed and got a little bit of inspiration from me wether your decorating a whole house or a little space like mine doesn't take long to make it your own! Let me know if you like things like this I know I usually do make up and fashion and wanted to change it up a little bit. Let me know your thoughts!

xoxo,

Ban

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page