top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

22 things I learned in 22 years

Today is my 22 brithday, and I’m feeling it. All though it’s only been 22 years. I have learned a lot about myself in the past 2 years and the experiences I have had have made me into the person I am today. So I’m honor of today I have put together 22 facts and things I learned in 22 years. 

One: 

You have to love yourself, before someone can love you.  

Two: 

Don’t drunk text. You will hate yourself in the morning. I repeat, you will hate yourself in the morning. 

Three: 

Don’t be afraid to go after what you want. 

Four:

God reveals himself in time. 

Five : 

Eat right but don’t ever deprive yourself with what you want- if you want another donut EAT IT. 

Six:

Lifes too short. Don’t sweat the small stuff. 

Seven:

Spend your money wisely. 

Eight:

Be open & honest with yourself and others. 

Nine:

You have to learn when to let go of people. Even when it sucks and you don’t want to – you have to. You lose a lot of people you never thought you would in your 20s but I guess that’s part of growing up. 

Ten:

Don’t allow yourself to ever get too comfortable because when you’re comfortable there is no more room for growth. 

Eleven:

Don’t keep someone around just because you’re afraid of being alone. 

Twelve:

Be independent not dependent. 

Thirteen:

You shouldn’t feel the need to explain your situation and decisions to others. If you don’t want to do something, don’t. If you want to do something, do it. It don’t have to prove anything to people.  

Fourteen:

Travel often. 

Fifteen:

Never settle for anything less. 

Sixteen:

Always listen to you’re mom. 

Seventeen:

Being “busy” isn’t something to brag about. Cut some things out of your schedule and make time for things that actually matter. 

Eighteen:

Don’t pretend to know everything. 

Nineteen:

Having a margarita is acceptable anyday of the week. 

Twenty:

Spend the extra $$$ on GOOD makeup. 

Twenty one:

Learn to balance friendships and a relationship. 

Twenty two: 

Step out of the box. Be unique. Follow your OWN path. 

Xoxo, 

Ban 

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page