top of page
Writer's pictureBanning Cvengros

Kicking off the summer in Charleston, SC

If y'all know me at all, you would know that I travel often. To me traveling is a way of growing to experience the world around you because no place is the same. I really enjoy the different cultures of traveling, dinning experiences, and the architecture of each city. This past weekend I kicked off my summer in Charleston, South Carolina. It was my first time in Charleston and I feel in love immediately. The charming old streets and beautiful cobblestone roads are just the beginning. Charleston has so much charm and uniqueness, it also is one of the most historic city's in America to which makes it fun and educational. It's got the combination of sea and beaches but, also city life. What first go me liking Charleston so much was watching "Southern Charm" on Bravo. It's definitely a guilty pleasure of mine and I'm not going to deni it. 

Restraunts are really popular in Charleston, I can honestly tell you I didn't have a bad meal the whole time I was there. I'm big into seafood so I couldn't be disappointed with a bucket of crab leg boil with shrimp and potatoes. (It's making me hungry just thinking of it). So whether your looking for a little getaway with your significant other, mom, or girlfriends Charleston is always a good idea! 

Below I have linked the amazing restruants and clubs that I went too. 

Republic garden & Lounge   Great night club for bottle service and dancing (ran into Savannah Chrisley)  

Charleston crab house  great buckets for Broiled seafood that can feed two people. (Highly recommend)  

Gentry  Great cocktail hour place before heading out. JD from Southern charm owns gentry and is named after his own burbon company 

Tavern & Table  On the dock of Shem creek in mt Pleasant. (Good atmosphere) 

Reds ice house  Good fried seafood and bucket rum drinks!  

Water's edge  Great crab legs!  

XOXO, 

Ban 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page